Swimming

Hey guys, I’m back, and I think I’d like to talk about swimming today. Swimming is an intense sport where every second matters. To be more precise, every millisecond matters. Swimmers strive to improve their time, and to many non-swimmers, half a seconds might not seem like a lot, but to swimmers, half a seconds seems like a lifetime in the pool. there’s four strokes which are butterfly, backstroke, breaststroke, and freestyle. I enjoy doing breaststroke the most because it’s a little irregular yet at the same time, relaxing. I hate butterfly because it’s the most taxing out of the four strokes, but it does help your arms and your core the most. But swimming is an interesting sport, and I do enjoy swimming, though to a certain degree. It requires determination and a focused mindset to do well in swimming, and sometimes, even if you know you’ll lose, you just have to focus on yourself instead of all the other swimmers around you. A rule that is usually imprinted into a swimmer’s mind by their coaches is to look down. Looking down not only makes you go faster, but it keeps your mind focused and determined. Anyways, that’s all I have, so thanks for reading!

20150505-DSC_9614.jpg

2 thoughts on “Swimming

  1. I too am an avid swimmer; however, unlike you I’m more of a butterfly swimmer since to me it’s the toughest swimming technique to master. I wish you the best on your swimming endeavors and please do keep us informed with your blogs!!

    Like

  2. I love your idea that in swimming, its all about you. It is indeed very interesting that one should focus on themselves because they cannot control who the competition is. Good luck on the upcoming swim season!

    Like

Leave a Reply

