Roots

mvc-010f_a9

During Thanksgiving break, for my English class, we were assigned to interview one of our elders and ask them a question about their lives. I chose to interview my mom and asked her about what she thought when she first saw me. She told me the story of how I was supposed to come out naturally, but on the day I was supposed to come out, I had shifted and I was facing feet first instead of head first. My mom was worried about me and she told the doctors that she would go through with a C-section instead of wait for me to turn back to my original position. Even as a fetus, I had already given my mom trouble, but she bore the pain out of her love for me. It made me see how I have such an extraordinary mom and how she shields me from the pain of this world and willingly takes the heavy weight off of my shoulders.

One thought on “Roots

Leave a Reply

