A change in perspective

Image result for no procrastinating

Usually at this time, I’d be frantically reading my APUSH book and finishing my outline. But this week, a friend of mine told me that we would make a pact to finish at least a section of a chapter each day. I have to say, it’s really nice to enjoy Sundays now knowing that I don’t have to stress and stay up late finishing my outline. I’m at peace now, and I feel so grateful that my friend initiated the deal with me. We tried to influence one of our other friends, but he just wanted to do it the morning of the due date. I guess it’s just hard to change the mentality, but I feel so good now that I’ve experienced the bliss that comes with not stressing out about my outlines

One thought on “A change in perspective

Leave a Reply

